Finished works... · Garments...

Back at it…

I took a little unintended break from blogging, thinking about blogging and taking photos but am back at it. My visit with family was very wonderful and was extended a bit by my big brother popping over for a stay. First time ever! It was lovely to reconnect and start to get to know each other as adults.

My daily sewing goal is still going strong. I can certainly get more accomplished with this kind of habit.

This little dress below is just the cutest and a satisfying make. Its the Geranium Dress by Made by Rae. Button holes scare the pants off me so I found some nice looking snaps at my LQS which are a cinch to apply. More dresses and tunics are in the works!

IMG_2531 edited

I also got my act together and have this little mini quilt almost finished. The paper piecing pattern is by Soma from Whims and Fancies. My low-volume background didn’t quite turn out as I had envisioned…so those dark grey bits are… mountains, yah, mountains!

IMG_2536 edited

Anyone out there listening to podcasts? Podcasts are great for keeping you company while you sew. I have been listening to The Crafty Planner, Modern Sewciety, Have Company and The Longest Shortest Time.

Weekly sewing round-up:

  • #truenorthbee blocks
  • The Splendid Sampler Hearts Aflutter block
  • Spray basted 3 quilts – how many cans of 505 do you use to baste a lap-sized quilt? Leave a comment on the blog or on Instagram @sewing4mommytime
  • Sewed some curtains!
  • worked on my Snowball Nine Patch Quilt – I’m at the ‘i hate it’ stage

Cheers,

Amanda

6 thoughts on “Back at it…

    1. Thank you Soma! I gifted that penguin to my dad and he thoroughly enjoys his mini quilt. Thanks for the wonderful pattern.

      Like

Leave a Reply

