Finished works...

And One More Mini…

I am putting my mini quilt exploration to rest for a minute while I get back to working on my Snowball Nine Patch quilt and pattern. It was a fun little tangent and absolutely fills my need to make a project start to finish!

I’m calling this one Star and Geese and you can find the pattern (printable project sheet) right here! This mini top finishes at 4.5″ square (5″ square with the binding on) and combines a bit of paper piecing with patchwork piecing. Below is what the project looks like when complete.

IMG_2576 edited

I have seen people add magenta (or pink) into their in color order works so I added it into mine to add more color. It works nicely near purple and red!

I’ve mostly been turning my wheels in the piecing department this week. Its been lovely weather and we’ve been getting out to the park for walks and play!

Weekly sewing round-up:

  • quilt block for Zak Foster’s Social Protest Quilt.
  • more work on ‘Open’

Cheers,

Amanda

2 thoughts on “And One More Mini…

Leave a Reply

